The Karma Eximius 1 is a nearly 1,200 hp, four-seat hybrid commission unveiled by Karma Automotive at the 2026 Concours at Wynn Las Vegas. Announced on 31 October 2026, it remains under development, with delivery planned for 2027. Karma claims 0–60 mph in 2.7 seconds, but independently measured performance figures have not been confirmed.
As of 3 November 2026, the important distinction is its status: this is a bespoke client car, not a regular production model announced for general sale. However, its series-hybrid powertrain makes the story more interesting than the headline horsepower figure alone.
How much horsepower does the Karma Eximius 1 have?
Karma describes the Eximius 1 as producing nearly 1,200 hp. Its official Eximius program announcement attributes 550 hp to the combustion engine and 645 hp to the battery.
Those figures add up to 1,195 hp. Therefore, “nearly 1,200 hp” is the clearest wording, rather than presenting a rounded headline as an exact measured output.
Crucially, the source describes a generator-and-battery architecture. These figures should not be read as two mechanical power sources simply driving the wheels together.
The table separates the published Karma Eximius 1 specs from details that remain unconfirmed.
| Item | Published detail | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Power | Nearly 1,200 hp | Manufacturer-stated output |
| Combustion engine | 6.2-litre V8; 550 hp attributed to engine | Announced specification |
| Battery contribution | 645 hp | Manufacturer description |
| 0–60 mph, approximately 0–97 km/h | 2.7 seconds | Manufacturer claim |
| Top speed | Over 322 km/h (200 mph) | Manufacturer estimate |
| Seating | Four seats | Announced configuration |
| Delivery | 2027 | Planned, not completed |
| Price and battery capacity | Not disclosed | Unconfirmed |
Is the Karma Eximius 1 a plug-in hybrid?
Yes. Karma describes a plug-in series hybrid built around a 6.2-litre V8, a generator and a high-output battery.
In a series-hybrid layout, the combustion engine generates electricity rather than directly providing a conventional mechanical drive to the wheels. Electric propulsion handles the driving. As a result, the V8’s role differs from the engine in a conventional parallel hybrid.
However, Karma has not disclosed battery capacity or electric-only range in the announcement. Those omissions matter because peak power does not explain how long the system can sustain its output.
For drivers, the next useful details would include battery operating limits and repeatability across successive laps. Until then, the Karma Eximius 1 V8 hybrid remains an announced specification rather than a documented track-performance benchmark.
How fast is the Karma Eximius 1 from 0–60 mph?
Karma claims 2.7 seconds from rest to 60 mph, approximately 97 km/h. That is not a published 0–100 km/h time, so the two measurements should not be substituted.
Moreover, the supplied announcement does not establish a complete acceleration-test protocol. Surface, tyres, battery state and timing method can all affect a result.
For context, our guide to rollout in acceleration times explains why apparently identical sprint figures may measure different things. A manufacturer claim needs those conditions before it becomes a useful direct comparison.
Safety note: Acceleration, top-speed and limit-handling tests belong only on suitable closed circuits or controlled private venues.
What is the Karma Eximius 1’s top speed?
The Karma Eximius 1 top speed is estimated at over 200 mph, equivalent to over 322 km/h. Importantly, Karma presents that figure as an estimate, not a verified test result.
Nor does a top-speed estimate establish lap pace. Braking stability, tyre performance, cooling and sustained electrical output all matter during circuit driving.
Karma does identify relevant hardware: carbon-ceramic brakes, two-piece slotted rotors and Öhlins semi-active suspension. It also says wheel-arch extensions make the car 50 mm wider.
However, the announcement provides no lap time or independent circuit assessment. Consequently, those components support the car’s track-focused brief without proving how it performs over a full session.
[triprank_promo_banner]
Is the Karma Eximius 1 a production car or a one-off?
The Eximius 1 is a bespoke commission for an unnamed client. It introduces Karma’s Eximius program, but that does not establish a public ordering process for this particular car.
Also, the four-seat configuration distinguishes it from the familiar two-seat supercar format. Nevertheless, seating capacity alone says little about passenger space or everyday usability; those details remain undisclosed.
For readers following other hybrid reveals, our Aston Martin Valhalla Spider report covers a separate announcement. Its specifications should not be used to fill gaps in Karma’s release.
When will the Karma Eximius 1 be delivered?
Karma plans delivery in 2027. However, the announcement does not specify a month or identify the commissioning client.
The official Eximius 1 model page provides manufacturer information, but there is no confirmed public production allocation in the supplied material. Likewise, Karma has not disclosed a price.
For now, readers should separate the completed reveal from the unfinished development program. The next meaningful milestones are final specifications, validated performance and delivery confirmation.
What can drivers record with TripRank?
Separately, TripRank is an iOS driving and performance telemetry companion app. It records drives with GPS and shows performance stats and charts.
Free tracking includes GPS route capture and a per-trip Smoothness Score; stats and charts are previews. Pro unlocks aggregate charts and Apple Watch heart-rate analytics.
However, those app capabilities do not validate Karma’s claims. This report contains no TripRank-recorded Eximius 1 test.
For another developing high-output project, the Kimera K39 prototype drive separates Kimera’s claimed 1,000 hp from the evidence available so far.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Karma Eximius 1 make exactly 1,200 hp?
Karma describes nearly 1,200 hp. Its announced contributions of 550 hp from the engine and 645 hp from the battery total 1,195 hp.
Is the 2.7-second acceleration figure independently verified?
No independent verification is confirmed in the supplied sources. The 2.7-second 0–60 mph figure is a manufacturer claim, not a published 0–100 km/h result.
Can drivers order the Karma Eximius 1?
Karma has announced this car as a bespoke commission for an unnamed client. A public ordering process for the Eximius 1 has not been confirmed.
How much does the Karma Eximius 1 cost?
Karma has not disclosed a price for the Eximius 1. Delivery is planned for 2027, but a specific delivery date has not been announced.
Bottom line
The Eximius 1 combines a four-seat layout, a series-hybrid V8 powertrain and nearly 1,200 hp in a bespoke commission. However, its acceleration remains a claim, its top speed an estimate, and delivery a 2027 plan. For recording your own drives, explore TripRank’s GPS drive tracking for iOS.