Car Culture

Nürburgring Porsche 911 GT3: The Limited Edition Explained

Silver and green Nürburgring Porsche 911 GT3 exiting a closed-circuit corner in late-afternoon light

The limited edition Nürburgring Porsche 911 GT3 is a 100-car German-market model celebrating the circuit’s 2027 centenary. Porsche’s announcement does not name a U.S. allocation or MSRP. Its optional Manthey Kit adds track-focused hardware, but the quoted lap time is not a separately established edition record.

What is the Porsche 911 GT3 100 Jahre Nürburgring?

The Porsche 911 GT3 100 Jahre Nürburgring marks 100 years of the circuit in 2027. It combines the GT3 platform with commemorative styling and an optional, colour-coordinated Manthey Kit.

Importantly, the anniversary badge and the performance package are separate parts of the story. The edition’s identity comes from its limited production and presentation. The optional kit brings suspension, braking and aerodynamic changes.

For the primary launch details, see Porsche’s centenary-edition announcement. That distinction between standard equipment and optional hardware matters more than the badge when assessing track capability.

How many Porsche 911 GT3 Nürburgring editions will be made?

Porsche announced 100 vehicles for the German market. That is the stated production allocation for this edition, not an announced worldwide allocation split.

However, a production limit does not establish how many cars remain available. The launch announcement alone cannot confirm dealer inventory, accepted orders or an individual buyer’s allocation.

For buyers, therefore, the useful next step is to ask Porsche about current availability. Treat claims about remaining build slots separately from the documented 100-car announcement.

Is the Nürburgring edition Porsche 911 GT3 available in the U.S.?

Porsche’s announcement identifies Germany as the sales market. It does not announce a U.S. allocation, so American drivers should not read global news coverage as confirmation of local availability.

Likewise, the launch release does not establish U.S. ordering or delivery arrangements. A German-market announcement is not evidence that an American Porsche dealer can supply the edition.

How much does the Porsche 911 GT3 Nürburgring edition cost?

The cited announcement does not state a U.S. MSRP. Consequently, there is no supported American list price to quote from that release.

Do not confuse a regular GT3 price, a currency conversion or a secondary-market asking price with this edition’s official U.S. MSRP. Instead, request a market-specific quotation and a clear equipment breakdown from Porsche.

What is different about the 911 GT3 100 Jahre Nürburgring?

The Porsche 911 GT3 Nürburgring edition offers White or GT Silver Metallic paint with green protective-wrap accents. It also has forged wheels measuring 20 inches at the front and 21 inches at the rear.

Meanwhile, buyers can choose a six-speed manual or seven-speed PDK transmission. The optional Manthey Kit adds a different layer of changes, rather than merely another exterior treatment.

Area Anniversary edition Optional Manthey Kit
Exterior White or GT Silver Metallic with green protective-wrap accents Colour-coordinated kit
Wheels 20-inch front and 21-inch rear forged wheels Do not infer further wheel specifications from the edition summary
Transmission Six-speed manual or seven-speed PDK The kit is not a separate gearbox choice
Performance hardware Anniversary specification does not itself establish a power increase Suspension, braking and aerodynamic changes
Published downforce claim No separate edition-only figure cited here 540 kg at 285 km/h, according to Porsche

For the manufacturer’s presentation of the car and circuit, consult the German anniversary-model page.

[triprank_app_banner]

Does the Nürburgring edition have more power than a regular 911 GT3?

The cited launch details do not establish an engine-output increase for the anniversary edition. Therefore, the Nürburgring name should not become shorthand for extra horsepower.

Instead, the documented Manthey changes concern suspension, brakes and aerodynamics. Those systems affect how a car handles circuit demands without requiring a higher engine-output claim.

For drivers, this is an important distinction. More power, greater aerodynamic load and improved braking capability describe different aspects of performance.

What does the Manthey Kit add to the Nürburgring edition?

The optional kit brings coordinated suspension, braking and aerodynamic changes. Porsche reports 540 kg of downforce at 285 km/h (177 mph).

However, that figure belongs to a specified speed. It is not a constant load available in every corner, nor does it directly state the car’s lateral acceleration.

For that distinction, read what G-force tells drivers during cornering. Aerodynamic load and measured acceleration are related concepts, but they are not interchangeable figures.

Safety note: Keep acceleration, high-speed and limit-handling testing to closed circuits or suitable private venues under their operating rules.

What Nürburgring lap time did the Porsche 911 GT3 set?

Porsche cites 6:50.853 in its account of the Manthey Kit’s potential. Attribute that number to the kit-performance account, not to an independently established anniversary-edition record.

Separately, Porsche reported 6:56.294 for a manual GT3 with Weissach Package in 2025. Its 2025 manual GT3 lap report specifies the 20.832-km Nordschleife course.

The numerical gap is 5.441 seconds. However, these are different configurations, not a controlled before-and-after test. That gap alone cannot isolate the kit’s contribution.

Meanwhile, Porsche describes the Nordschleife as having 73 corners and about 300 metres of elevation change. A single headline time compresses many braking zones, gradients and corner types into one number.

When do orders open, and when will deliveries begin?

The launch announcement scheduled ordering to open in September 2026, with deliveries in 2027. Those are the announced milestones, not confirmation of current order-book status.

Therefore, check directly with Porsche before treating ordering as open or a delivery slot as available. The anniversary year explains the timing, but it does not guarantee an individual handover date.

How can drivers record their own track-day drives?

TripRank is an iOS driving and performance telemetry companion app. It records drives with GPS route capture, works offline and continues recording in the background.

Its free tier includes a per-trip Smoothness Score. Meanwhile, Pro unlocks aggregate charts, data export and Apple Watch heart-rate analytics.

For a first circuit visit, preparation still comes first. Use the first track-day checklist to plan the day before focusing on recorded data.

For another perspective on racing heritage, our Auto e Moto d’Epoca Bologna 2026 report covers the organizer’s planned endurance-car exhibition and confirmed visitor details.

For driver training rather than another model announcement, Porsche’s new 911 GT3 driving courses bring two distinct programs to Barber in 2027.

Frequently asked questions

How many Nürburgring anniversary GT3s did Porsche announce?

Porsche announced 100 vehicles for the German market. The launch announcement does not state a U.S. allocation.

Is the Manthey Kit standard on the anniversary edition?

No. Porsche describes the colour-coordinated Manthey Kit as optional. It adds suspension, braking and aerodynamic changes.

Is 6:50.853 an anniversary-edition lap record?

Porsche cites 6:50.853 to illustrate the Manthey Kit’s potential. It should not be presented as an independently established anniversary-edition record.

Which transmissions can buyers choose?

Buyers can choose a six-speed manual or a seven-speed PDK transmission.

Bottom line

This limited edition pairs a 100-car German-market allocation with anniversary styling and an optional track-focused kit. However, it does not come with an announced U.S. allocation or MSRP in the cited release. Judge its specification separately from its rarity, and keep the lap-time configurations straight. For recording your own drives, explore TripRank’s GPS driving companion for iOS.

Read next

TripRank in use

Start with your next drive.

Available on iPhone and Android. No account required to record your first trip.

← All posts